Cabin fever sets in
2006-02-23 - 10:29 a.m.

It was the guys' turn to sing on Americ@n Idol last night and I was really impressed by two of them - Elliot and Ace. I predict they will go far on the show. I was blow away by Elliot's near perfect performance of a Stevie Wonder song. He isn't the most handsome guy, especially compared to Ace, but man can he sing! Ace sounded very good; not as good as Elliot IMO, but his good looks will keep him around I'm certain.

I predict the guy who sang Copa Cabana and the guy who sang Crazy Little Thing Called Love will be the two to go home tonight.

As for the girls, I'm having a hard time remembering which performances I didn't like. B and I both really liked the last girl who sang and I loved the first girl, Mandisa I think, who sang the Heart song. So I definitely don't think either of them will be going home tonight. We'll see!

We actually missed a couple of the guys' performances last night because B's mom called right in the middle of the show. B's brother is up there right now and he had hooked up the computer that B and D got her for Christmas. B's mom said D wouldn't let her use the computer: He was playing some game then he didn't know how to turn it off, so they wanted B's help. He told them he was in the middle of watching AI and that he'd help them when it was over, but he ended up calling them back about 15 minutes later. It really wasn't a problem since we could just pause the show, but then after B got off the phone and we went back to the show B changed the channel to set up another recording, and once you change the chanel after it being paused...it goes back to live. That's how we missed a couple performances.

Hopefully the guys we missed will still be there next week and we can hear them sing then.

We haven't heard from B's nephew P since he left the other day, so I presume things are going okay for him and his girlfriend. D is supposed to come home tonight so I guess P and his girlfriend will move into his place tomorrow. B and I have a feeling that things won't go so well with P and his girlfriend there (I probably already said that) and I also have a feeling they'll be staying with us again at some point, either before they move into D's rental or before they get their own apartment if they change their mind about D's rental.

I don't know if I mentioned this, but I switched ny thyroid meds from Arm0ur to Synthr0id about a week and a half ago. Arm0ur just didn't seem to be doing anything. So far I've been feeling pretty good and I have noticed one significant change - I don't need to take magnesium anymore for constipation. I was taking three 250 mg caplets a day and I've had to cut back to where I'm not taking any at all now, because taking just one a day was making me go all day. So I think that's a good sign.

I am so ready for winter to be over. Not that we've had a lot of snow or even very many cold days, but it's just so dreary. And there's my seb0rrheic derm@titis, which will get better once winter is over. I want to get outside and do stuff, too. Go hiking and bike riding and just laying in the sun on the deck, too. I've definitely got cabin fever.