Stupid monitor and sleepiness
2006-08-02 - 12:06 p.m.

I think my monitor is dying on me. Suddenly a few days ago everything looked blurry, especially text, and no matter what I tried with the monitor settings it just will not unblur. Fortunately, it hasn't gotten any worse since then that I can tell, but it's annoying. I made everything bigger so I can see things better, so that helps some. I really don't feel like buying a new monitor right now because I just got billed for my annual OB/GYN appointment and it was over $200! It was only around $150 last year. What the hell?? Plus I have yet to be billed for all the blood tests I've had recently, and who knows how much that will be. I doubt that our shitty insurance will cover much if any of it.

This is B's week off so I'm taking some time off, too. I only did about half a day's work yesterday and I haven't done any today, though I may later on if I feel like it. We're planning to see a movie this afternoon, so it wouldn't be until after that.

B got out a jigsaw puzzle that had never been opened and we've been working on that here and there. Unfortunately, leaning over the table is bothering my back and neck. Argh. A couple times we've worked on the puzzle right before bed and I went to sleep thinking about puzzle pieces, fitting them together in my head. :)

I've tried that stupid NSAID that the doctor gave me samples of and it didn't do a darn thing, so I decided to give the El@vil (that my OB/GYN prescribed) another try. First I tried half of one, since a whole one made me so sleepy, and even just a half knocked me on my butt, so then I tried a quarter of one. Even THAT made me sleepy, but the sleepiness only lasted that day and not into the next day. I have to say that it did seem to help with my leg pain, so that's the good part. But geez, even if I'm not in pain I can't function if I'm ASLEEP. If I could figure out a way to cut the pill into eighths without pulverizing it, I'd try that.

Just two more days to go until I get the next blood test to check my platelet levels and liver function. Keep your fingers crossed for me that everthing will be normal.