Here we go!
2006-01-09 - 9:12 p.m.

Here is the Ayumi Hamasaki layout! Just for fun, here is one my favorite gifs that I've made of her.

Her hair color is different in the gif...the pictures of her on the site here with dark hair are more current. She looks good with any hair color, really.

B and I finally got our Christmas presents from my mom & her husband on Friday so we've been "playing" with them all weekend. I got some cute pajamas, a jewelry stand for necklaces, some gardenia-scented bath stuff and BF got a whole set of Dremel woodworking tools. Not sure what he's going to do with them since he's not really into woodworking, but I bet he'll find uses for them eventually. We also got a couple gifts for both of us - a projecting atomic clock and a DVD/VRC player/recorder. The atomic clock will project the time onto whatever surface you point it at, so I have it pointed at the ceiling over our bed and we can easily see what time it is when we wake up in the middle of the night. I was afraid it might freak me out seeing something on ceiling like that, but so far it hasn't bothered me. The DVD/VCR thing will be great because our VCR crapped out on us a few weeks ago and we had no way to watch our home movies. Now we not only have a way to watch them, but we have an easy way to record them onto DVD also. Technically, I can plug our camcorder into my computer, make digital files of the movies then record them onto DVD, but that would be a huge pain in the ass. I think this will definitely be the way to go.

I started downloading Ayumi's Countdown Live 2005-2006 concernt last weekend and it finally finished on Saturday afternoon, so I burned it onto DVD and BF and I watched part of it that night and part last night. I love watching her concerts and it's even more fun for me because B likes to watch them, too. Maybe he's not quite as into it as I am, but he's not far behind.

The rest of this past weekend I spent doing laundry and getting this diaryland layout ready. I don't know why, but the second area from the top of the menu on the left takes forever to show up. At first it looks like it's a broken image, but if I move my mouse over it will eventually show up. And the rollover effects take a long time, too. Maybe it's because I have a big download going right now, I don't know.

I wasn't able to get any transcription work for this past Saturday so to make up for it I worked today. That kind of sucked because B has Monday's off, but I took a break in the afternoon and took a walk with him on a local wooded trail since the weather was so nice. I think it got up close to 70 today. Isn't this supposed to be January?

Oh, and for anyone who is a Diaryland Gold member, what are the optional fields that I see below the entry box? My notes should be activated now so leave me some notes! Oh wait, I need to put a link for the notes on here somewhere....