Didn't know paper was so expensive
2006-01-12 - 3:39 p.m.

I got the two Harry Potter books while I was out yesterday and damn those books were expensive. $29.99 each! I suppose the paperbacks would've been cheaper but all the others I have are hardbacks so I didn't want to mess up the set. ^_^ I couldn't help but wince when the cashier told me my total, and I hate doing that because it's not their fault the prices are what they are. I worked in retail for years and I was on the receiving end of that crap the whole time. Even moreso when I was in management, when customers thought I had control of the pricing but I didn't. Ugh.

I got 60 of the 90 minutes I asked for today and I just finished up with it a few minutes ago. I'm actually glad I had less to do because my hands and legs are pretty achy today. So now I'm going to settle in with my book and relax for a while. Matta ashita!