The "t" is important
2006-01-11 - 12:45 p.m.

I spent about two hours last night trying to work out the bugs with this layout and I think I've now got it as good as it's going to get. It involved me delving into html more than I'm usually comfortable with doing, but I needed to find out why that one slice on the menu wasn't loading right. I went look at the html over and over and was at a total loss as to what the problem was because it looked right to me. I was about at the end of my rope when B came over and asked how it was going. I explained what I was trying to do and pulled up the html so he could look at, and his eyes caught something that mine hadn't - it was teeny tiny little typo where "http" was "htp" instead. I still have no idea how it got that way because I set the page up in Dreamweaver and it puts the code in there for you, so it's not like I was in there monkeying around and accidentally deleted a "t" from the code. At least, I don't think I did. Hmmm....

Anyway, now it's fixed and I changed a few things on the background and added links for my notes and profile as well. So I'll probably get bored with this layout and make something new after a few weeks. Figures.

I only got 20 minutes of audio files today but the pharmacy called to say my prescription is ready, so that works out good. Unfortunately, it's raining today, but going out will give me a chance to wear this pink raincoat I got months ago. If I feel like it I'm also going to the bookstore to get the last two Harry Potter books. After seeing the latest Harry Potter movie I realized that I haven't read the latest book yet, plus I never did buy the one before that (I borrowed a copy and read it). I love to read but I rarely read anything but magazines because I just don't know what books are out there. B got me into Jean Auel's Earth's Children series of books but I've read all she's written so far and she's not know for being quick with her writing, so who knows how long it will be before her next one comes out.

Looks like the rain has slowed down a bit so I should take this opportunity and get going. Oh yeah, can anyone tell me what those optional fields are for on my new entry page?