Cookies and chocolates
2006-02-14 - 9:37 p.m.

I had an actual two-day weekend this past week and it was nice. I got everything done that I planned on, too.

Sunday we did our grocery shopping then I was pooped afterwards, as usual, but I managed to vacuum and get the spare bedroom cleared out with B's help. B's nephew called that night to say that they'd be here Thursday night, so at least I know my efforts weren't wasted. So that room looks nice now, but our exercise room is a mess because that's where we moved all the crap.

Monday I made B's Valentine's Day chocolate chips cookies. I made them with margarine instead of butter for the first time and the texture is much lighter but they don't taste as good to me. B says they taste great, so that's really all that counts since they're for him. Well, I had one, but that's it. They never quite looked like they were done either because they never got that golden-brown color, even after I left them in the oven an extra five minutes. Weird.

That's really all I did on Monday besides relax, sit around, read and take a nap. Good times.

I transcribed a report today where a lady got in an accident and she got ticketed not for the accident but for making an illegal U-turn because she mistakenly told the cop that's what she was doing. Really she was trying to turn into a driveway, back out, then turn and go the opposite direction, and she thought that was called a U-turn. Doh. I did another interview this morning regarding a home owner's claim, and by the end of the interview it was VERY obvious that the home owner was make a bunch of fake claims. I don't want to say much more about it, but it blows me away how people try to get away with this stuff. Crazy people.

B gave me a big box of chocolates today and let me just say that V-day came during a very appropriate time of the month for me. Yum. I predict they won't last long.

Did anybody listen to that song I uploaded the other day???