Interpreters & 90210
2006-03-16 - 5:51 p.m.

I was so suprised to see Ace in the bottom three on AI last night. When Ryan said that it was between Ace and Kevin I thought for sure it would be Kevin. Wrong!

Anyway, I wasn't surprised that Melissa went home. She reminded me of the first person from last year's top 12 that went home, Lindsey Cardinale. How I remember that girl's name, I have no idea.

I thought it was totally going to be Elliot's night with doing Stevie Wonder songs, because he's really done a great job with Stevie Wonder songs in the past, but frankly I was dissapointed with him on Tuesday night. I mean, he did good but not great. I thought he might do Superstition instead of Bucky. Bucky's hair did look pretty, didn't it?

Recently I found that they are showing old episodes of Beverly Hills 90210 on the Soap channel so I started recording them. They showed the pilot episode the other day and that was pretty cool to see. That guy from Grease II was on it playing someone Brenda was dating. What was his name? *Looks it up at imdb.com* Maxwell Caulfield. Mmm, what a stud. At least, I thought he was in 1982.

IIRC, 90210 started when I was 16, which is the same age that the main characters were. I LOVED that show and I watched it faithfully for years, but after Shannon Daughtery left it just wasn't the same. Remember when she lost her virginity to Dillan at the prom? HUGE deal. Did anybody else think David Silver was cuter as a kid than as an adult? Maybe if he hadn't shaved his head....

I've gotten really lucky with my work so far this week because I've gotten a bunch of interpreted interviews. Those are always easier because while the interpretor is translating the question that was just asked, I have time to type it so I rarely have to pause the audio to catch up. Plus interpreted files pay more per line. It's a win-win situation. I wish they were all interpreted.

Well, time for dinner. This was kind of bad timing on my part. Oh well, maybe I'll have time to write more later.