Cats, bunnies and decks
2006-04-25 - 10:44 a.m.

Yesterday the weather was really nice so I spent some time out on the deck. While I was out there I remembered that I wanted to take some photos of the deck for the letter that B wanted to send to the guy who built it. Afterwards I showed the pictures to B to see if there were any other areas he thought I'd missed and he did take a few more pictures of where nails are sticking out of the railing.

After I went back outside B looked at the contract he'd been given by the deck guy and noticed that there was another phone number on there so he decided to try that one. He ended up talking to the deck guy's wife and explaining the situation, and she said the deck guy would be home around 8:00 p.m. and she'd have him call B.

I really thought that, since B had actually spoken with someone this time rather than just leaving a message, he would return the call. But he never did. What is wrong with this guy? We were hoping he'd call last night and we'd get this all straightened out, then we wouldn't have to send the letter with the photos, but no such luck.

I'm working on another animated gif of Ayumi so I'll probably have that up here soon. In the meantime, here is a picture of Miki is her new cat bed:

She looks a little annoyed.

Lately I've been seeing a rabbit in our backyard hopping around and eating clover, so I got a picture of it a few days ago from out the bedroom window:

I've been wondering if it's been hanging around here because it has a nest somewhere in our yard, or maybe the clover in our yard just tastes better.