Good day
2006-04-23 - 8:32 p.m.

Today was a good day. I worked from about 11:30 to 4:30, with several breaks while I did the laundry, and I felt pretty good afterwards. My left hand/wrist was beginning to get stiff by the time I finished but I felt pretty good while working and I didn't need any pain meds. AND we went grocery shopping this morning and I didn't get tired afterwards! Whee!

I got another message from my Swedish friend last night, or rather today. He wrote me at 8:00 p.m. Japan time, which is 7:00 a.m. my time, right after the second concert ended. He ended up seeing a concert on the 22nd and then he went back and saw the same concert again the next night. Ironically, he met up with another Swedish guy who was there to see the concert and it turns out this guy is from the same city as him. How crazy is that?

He said he was able to sneak his camera into the concert and take some pictures, plus he was able to record some audio and video, too. I can't wait to see how those turned out. He didn't mention having any problems getting my souvenirs for me, so I assume that no news is good news. He really only sent a brief message and said he'd tell me more about it when he gets home He mainly just said he had a great time, it was really loud and he's sad to have to be leaving in two days, so I'll find out about my stuff later. I still have to pay him for the shipping, however much that will be. Hopefully not more than what the merchandise cost. XD