Stuff
2006-05-15 - 4:08 p.m.

I just got back from the dentist a little while ago. I'm always so nervous because I've had a lot of problems with my teeth, but fortunately I had no cavities this time. Yay! I also had a little problem taken care of while I was there. I was having trouble flossing between two teeth where I'd gotten a filling last year so the dentist kind of filed it down, and now I can get the floss in there no problem. I was worried that not being able to floss there would give me another cavity.

My mom called last night while we were watching the Survivor finale to say that she got the Mother's Day gift I sent. I don't know why she waited until yesterday to call because, according to the tracking thing at [email protected], she got it last Wednesday. I didn't answer the phone because I'm a terrible daughter and I wanted to keep watching Survivor. :( But I did email her to tell her sorry I missed her call. I sent her a movie and she said she was going to watch it tonight, so I asked if she would call back tomorrow and let me know what she thinks of it.

The movie I sent is called Deja Vu and it's one of the coolest movies ever. I recommended checking it out if you like romances with a twist. I think Mom will like it.

Every so often I get one of my jobs sort of "graded" and I got one of these graded ones last week. I'm always so nervous when I see that I've gotten one of these emails, but I was happily surprised to see that I got a 99.54. That's my highest score ever! It makes me happy to know that I'm doing a good job. Now, if they would just pay me a little more I'd be even happier. ^_^

I know that they have proofreaders there and I'm interested in becoming one, but I don't know if they are in-house only or if it pays any better than what I'm making now. But even if it doesn't, I would be doing less typing and that would be good for my hands. I really like working for this particular company and I'd like to stay with them AND make more money if I can, so I'll have to look into this proofreading thing.

I've had three dreams about Americ@n Id0l recently; in two of them I was a contestant and in the most recent one, Elliot was in it and I wanted him to ask me out. @_@ It was pretty funny. I think it's really cool that he's made it this far, considering he's almost completely deaf in one ear. I don't know why I like him so much, but it would be so cool to see him win. I would probably be bawling my eyes out if he did, but I don't expect that to happen.