Go Elliot!
2006-05-11 - 10:28 a.m.

I can't believe that Chris was voted off AI last night. I thought for sure he would win so that was quite a shock. On the other hand, I'm ecstatic that Elliot was one of the top vote-getters and that he's made it to the next round. Whoo! Go Elliot!

I think Chris will be fine. He's very talented and some record company will give him a deal, I'm sure.

I forgot to mention that the deck guy didn't show up on Monday when he was supposed to, but he did come on Tuesday. It was raining on Monday so I wasn't suprised that he didn't show, but he never called the reschedule or anything, which also didn't surprise me. The surprise came on Tuesday afternoon when he showed up and replaced some of the really warped parts of the deck with new pieces of wood. Now, at some point he's supposed to come back to sand and seal it, but I don't expect he'll be any time soon to do that. Hopefully B won't have to call him and "remind" him about it.

I have a consultation with a plastic surgeon on May 25. I am soooo excited! This is the guy that B's friend recommended, so we decided to go with him. This is only a consultation, of course, so if we don't like him or his prices are too high we may ultimately end up going with another doctor. We'll just have to wait and see. The receptionist there said that, if we decide to go ahead with the surgery, it would probably be about a month after the consultation. I was hoping it would be a bit sooner than that, but that's okay. I hope there are no complications because of my fibromyalgia. If anything, I would think that I may have more pain than most people, but that shouldn't keep me from having it done, IMO.

My hand is still recovering and yesterday it seemed to feel better with the glove off, so today I'll try working without it. I've only been doing about an hour's worth of files each day, compared to the 90 minutes I was doing, so I'm not totally back up to speed yet. But I'm hoping I can work back up to that amount gradually.