Clogged ear and stuff
2006-06-05 - 8:03 p.m.

B went to the doctor last Thursday to get his right ear checked out. He said he couldn't hear anything out of it when he woke up that morning, so the doctor took a peek in there and found that it was clogged with wax. I've been putting special drops in his ear and then flushing it out with water and hydrogen peroxide and finally today he said it popped and he's been able to hear out of it off and on.

He was at the doctor's office for over an hour because they were just digging and digging all this wax out of there, and it just never seemed to stop. I wonder how such an excess of wax got built up in there? The doctor said it was a good thing B came in when he did to get that taken care of.

Now that it's June I've been seeing advertisements for Father's Day gifts all over the place and I told B I think I'm just going to send my dad a card this year. Every year I try to get him something he'll really like and all I got from him last year was a check for $50 for my birthday. Nothing for Christmas. Maybe it's petty to expect gifts from him, but it's never really bothered me until now. Now, it feels like I've spent years putting lots of thought into gifts for his birthday, Father's Day and Christmas and in return I get ignored.

Actually, ignored isn't the right word, because he's told me several times that he's going to send us something for Christmas and he never has. Why does he do that? I don't understand him.

Chri$ D@ughtry was here in town a few days ago at a local high school. I'm not sure what he was doing there; if he performed some songs or what, but I heard that he will not accept the job of lead singer for Fuel. I guess he wants to do his own thing, whatever that may be. I'm sure he'll do great, though.

I found a message board on lipo and I've been doing a lot reading there, figuring out how to prepare and what to expect afterwards. One person there suggested I get several cheap shower curtains from W@l-M@rt and use them to sit on to protect the furniture, but I can tell you right now that's not going to fly because B can't stand the smell of those plastic shower curtains (we have one in the bathroom that's made of some kind of fabric that's coated or something), but maybe we can get some tarps or something else that doesn't smell bad. I have plenty of time to figure something out.

Geez, I can't think of anything else to say. It sure was nice to get an update from you after so long. It's good to know you and the family are doing well.

B is on the phone with his laywer friend regarding the letter B proposed sending to the deck dude. B has been waiting to hear from him about this before he did anything else, so now maybe we can take the next step with this who fiasco. I was out on the deck this afternoon and the railing that was badly warped - the one that he redid when he was last here - is warped again because he only replaced the top piece and the bottom is also warped, AND he never came back to seal it so it's gotten inundated with rain many times since then.

We're starting to wonder if it's really worth pursuing or not. I'll find out what the plan is when B gets off the phone.