Feeling sad for Dad
2006-06-06 - 4:57 p.m.

My dad called this morning and told me he accidentally ran over his cat in his garage a few weeks ago. So much for not sending him a Father's Day present. I think he could use some cheering up.

I really feel bad for him. He's retired so this happened while he was home alone and his wife was at work. He spent the next hour and a half after it happened worrying about how he was going to tell his wife, and when she got home he was sitting in the kitchen bawling. She was more worried about him than the cat! I've been trying not to think about this all day because it makes me want to cry every time.

Dad said his cluster headaches have started up again. He gets them every summer and they seem to be allergy-related, but apparently there's nothing that can be done about them. Last year his doctor gave him something to take, which interestingly was some type of blood pressure med, and Dad said it seemed to help some so he might ask for a refill on it. Dad gets migraines too, which I've inherited from him, and I really hope I don't inherit these cluster headaches, too. I've got enough of my own aches and pains going on.

B's lawer friend made some revisions to the letter B wrote and sent it back to him. B and I read over it, then B made some more changes to it but it hasn't been mailed yet. I think B wants to look it over once more before he sends it.

Are my stats not working right or no one really reading this anymore?