Don't know anything yet
2006-07-20 - 11:30 p.m.

Today was my doctor's appointment to find out why my platelet count is low. I hadn't thought of this, but it didn't surprise me that they wanted to do yet ANOTHER blood test today, just to make sure their results agreed with the results from the last two blood tests (sigh). But on the bright side, they'll be doing a full panel and testing my thyroid levels, checking for anemia, etc. Oh, and they called in a refill for Fl0nase for me, and I'll be needing that soon, so that was good.

The doctor said that if my platelet level is normal they'll forward that info to the plastic surgeon's office, and if not they'll let me know and then we'll go from there. I hope it doesn't take very long for them to get the results. I'll be on pins and needles until then, though I'm 99% sure the platelet level will still be low and then I'll have to do even more waiting around while we work on fixing the problem (whatever that actually is).

Uuuugghh....