More getting ready for vacation stuff
2006-09-02 - 10:25 p.m.

I called the plastic surgeon's office yesterday about when to have my blood test done and they said they'd send me the paper for it so I can get it done before I go to the beach. Yay! If I have the paper in time I'm planning on going next Friday, and I'm going to go early so I don't have to wait for an hour in a crowded waiting room this time.

B glued my shoes and hat for me, so those are ready to go and I just got a few more things for the trip today: this and this. Last year we took the former product with us and afterwards, using it gave us such nice memories of being at the beach (plus it smells really great - not "a sugar fragrance" like it says, but rather a citrusy scent), and since we're almost out of it I wanted to get some more to take with us again this year. While I was at it, I decided to get the latter product(s) because I've been wanting to try some of their other stuff. B got me the Cinnamon Buns and Melon Daquiry for Christmas last year and they smell yummy. They have tons of other flavors and if they weren't so danged expensive I'd get more of them.

I was going to get a couple books for the trip/after surgery, but it looks like I'm actually going to be getting them as late birthday presents from B's coworkers. They realized yesterday that they'd missed my birthday, blamed B for not reminding them and then asked for suggestions as to what I might want. This was perfect timing because the night before that I'd been really close to buying two books from Am@z0n. I ended up not getting them because B wanted me to go to the library rather than buy them (he found out later that the library doesn't have one of the two books I want), but now it's not an issue because I'll be getting them for my birthday.

I got the top half of my swimsuit earlier in the week and I had to shorten the straps (when will I learn to get petite?). I had a little trouble trying to use the sewing machine because the fabric was a little thick, but I managed to get it done. It doesn't look professional, but I think it'll do.

And that's about all my hand is going to let me type tonight!