Alien interviewers and 16-year-olds
2006-11-03 - 7:39 p.m.

Here's a few examples of the stuff I had to transcribe today:

"Yeah, it was, like-like-like, I was, like-like, it was more than halfway, like, a little bit more than halfway." (Quote from a 16-year-old.)

"Have [SIC} the information that he's given us been the true [SIC] to the best of his knowledge? And have [SIC] he understood the questions that was ask [SIC]?" (From the interviewer!)

If you don't know what this means, the [SIC} that I have sprinkled throughout the second quote are used to identify words that are actually said incorrectly in the recording, which otherwise could be misconstrued as things I TYPED wrong while transcribing the interview.

The lady from the second quote - I don't even know what planet she was from. Who talks like that? I listened to it over and over, trying to figure out if that's really what she said, because at first I thought, no way, I must've misheard. But nope, that is indeed what she said.

Yesterday I found a t0rrent for Ayumi's latest concert so I'm downloading it now, but it's going so slow. I've been downloading for probably about 24 hours now and it's only at 16.3%. Of course, it is a 4.2 gig files, so I know it'll take a little while, but come on! I wanna see it!!!

Some of my skin sensitivity seems to be lessening. I just wore regular sweat pants today, not stretch pants, and my skin has felt fine. I put jeans on this afternoon to go out for a walk and they were still a bit uncomfortable, though. For some reason the waistband hurts when it touches my stomach, like when I bend at the waist. It feels like it's poking me there.

B has been giving me massages every evening and he says I feel less lumpy already. My inner thighs seem to be in the worst shape, in that respect. I haven't seen any signs of further shrinkage yet, either. :( Just gotta be patient, I know.