Me and my hair
2006-10-29 - 7:50 p.m.

I added a couple new pictures to my lipo photo album if anyone is interested to see my progress. Email me if you want the link (will be the same link, for those of you who've seen the earlier pics).

I feel like I'm more swollen now that I've not been wearing the garment, though it seems to be less so in the morning. Maybe it's just my imagination, but B took pictures of me this afternoon and he's going to take some more tomorrow morning so I can compare.

I got a few pairs of cheap stretch pants from W@l-M@rt yesterday and I've been wearing those, so that helps a lot with the raw/chaffed feeling I've been having. I wear them underneath my pants to keep from feeling my pants rubbing on my skin. Also, B has started giving me some light massages with a massage oil every day. (B used to be a massage therapist, so he knows what he's doing. ^_^) I can't say the massaging feels great, because of that chaffed feeling, but it does help with the itching a little bit.

You know, I totally forgot to take measurements before the surgery. I can't believe I forgot that. Oh well. Fortunately, I can get an idea of how big (small?) I am by what pants I can get on, and also by how some shirts fit. I have some shirts that used to get caught on my hips because they were kind of long, and now that doesn't happen. Very cool!!

It's getting a little easier to turn over in bed every night and I can sleep on my side pretty comfortably. Just getting into position on my side is the painful part. Some areas still feel numb, too. From what I've read, that could take quite a while to go away. All my incisions seem to be healing well and I've been feeling okay. B and I took a short hike in the woods this afternoon and I felt fine doing that. My legs did feel achy later on this evening, but I think that's probably the fibromy@lgia and not related to the lipo.

Ayumi has a new concert video AND a new album coming out next month, so I'm getting excited about those. Matter of fact, her concert video is coming out on 11/1, so that's just a few days away. This is the same concert tour that my Swedish friend went to and got me some concert goods from. The video won't be from the same concert he went to, though; they always film the final concert in the tour for the concert DVD.

I'm trying to think of what I want to do with my hair. I seem to have this habit of going back and forth between layers and all one length. My hair has a slight wave to it and layers help bring that out, but at the same time layers can be a pain because they require more styling. So right now most of the layers I had are grown out and it's grown to about halfway down my back.

B has been encouraging me to get the layers cut back in, so that's probably what I'll do. I may get a lot of the length cut off too, because it's kind of getting on my nerves being this long. It's just always in the way, and maybe I'm getting too old to have it this long, anyway. I don't want to look like I'm trying to look like a teenager, you know?

On the other hand, I don't want to get it cut too short. I've done that - several times - and I look back at pictures of myself then and wonder what I was thinking.

Anybody got any suggestions for a good haircut for wavy hair? My hair is kind of thin, too. Not a lot of body. Here's a link to a picture of what I'm considering: Ayu with layered hair