New concert watching
2006-11-15 - 10:51 a.m.

My download of Ayumi's newest concert finally finished yesterday, so I burned it onto a DVD and B and I watched most of it last night. It took two weeks to download! Ugh.

So far it's another great concert from her. During the encore she stopped to talk with her guitarist and the audience for a loooong time - probably a half hour - but I mostly have no idea what she was saying. I caught a few words here and there and I had a rough idea what they were doing (she was answering questions from her fans), but I'm hoping someone will subtitle this part of the concert at some point. I think it's just a matter of time, because someone did it with her concert last year, but it could be a while. I expect that someone will subtitle the whole concert, and at that point I'll download it and burn right over the one I have now on a re-writable DVD. Love those things.

My mom and B both have birthdays coming up at the beginning of December so I've got to get busy on the shopping. B and I decided to put a limit on our spending for Christmas this year because we'll need any extra $$$ we can get for our move next year. That's fine with me because I really don't have a lot of extra cash. Any extra I have seems to get spent right away. I just got a couple prescriptions and new eartips for my headphones (for work) and I have a dentist appointment tomorrow that's going to cost me at least $70 IF I don't have any cavities that need filling. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that I don't.

I could always work more, but I really don't want to. I'd rather just bitch about how expensive things are.

Nothing much else has been going on. I still haven't seen any progress with my swelling. I have another post-op appointment with the plastic surgeon next week. Oh, I saw one of his TV commercials the other day. I didn't know he even had commercials, but there he was. It was kind of surreal. The commercial showed him talking with a "patient" like he was answering her questions, while a voice-over talked about his credentials and such. Weird thing was, the "patient" looked like she was wearing some kind of frilly lingerie-type top. I'm not talking about a trendy lingerie-inspired top; I'm talking about an old-fashioned looking kind of old ladyish thing with sheer, fluttery sleeves and lots of pleats. Strange.