Okay, I mean, 'cause, I mean, I don't know what to, like, call this.
2006-11-18 - 9:39 p.m.

I've been threatening to write about this for a while but I keep forgetting, so today I finally remembered. B and I were watching TV together and making fun of the Head 0n commercial...you know, "Apply directly t0 the f0rehe@d!" And B said, "Head Up! Apply directly t0 the peni$!"

Yes, ladies, even when your husband is 50 years old he will still be making juvenile comments like this...and you'll still be laughing at them, if you're anything like me.

My dentist appointment went fine the other day - no cavities and miminal scraping - so that was a relief. I had a lot of trouble with my teeth several years ago and it took a lot of time and money to get everything fixed. I didn't go to the dentist for four years, then when I finally went back I needed a root canal, and that was so traumatic that I didn't go back again for another couple years, and then I had to have my wisdom teeth removed, yada, yada, yada....thank God that's all over with.

B got me started brushing with baking soda before bed, and even though I hate it, I think it's helped a lot. Actually, I only use it every other night because the taste is so blech.

Here's a sentence from one of the transcripts I did today that cracked me up when I went back to proofread: "Okay, I mean, 'cause, I mean, that's, I mean, I just - Oh, my God." This was an answer to the question, "Do you have anything else you'd like to add?"

In one interview from last week, as an answer the question, "Have you understood the questions?" the interviewee said, "Yes, very welly." *_* I hardly know what to say about that one. Oh, and I heard an old trying to describe what kind of car she had, and the poor thing said, "kaduki, sadoki...oh, I can't pronounce it." Can you guess what kind of car she had?

My favorite botched car name of all time has to be the Toy0ta Cray0la, though. Yes, someone actually said that. It's surprising how many people say Tiyota instead of Toy0ta, too. I find this stuff fascinating.

B asked me today what I thought about having a small Christmas party this year, since it will be his last Christmas with the people at his store, and I think that sounds like fun. I was just looking at the F00d Network website the other day for ideas about what kinds of stuff I might want to make for Thanksgiving and Christmas, so now I can use some of the things I found for this party, too. I like baking and trying new recipes for special occasions and maybe I can find some special holiday drink recipes, too. I like planning parties, too. I hope people will come.