Time for "Secret"
2006-11-27 - 12:38 p.m.

I just got off the phone with my dad. He was just calling to say hi and see how things are going and he sounds like he's doing well. He said he didn't do anything on Thanksgiving because his wife had to work. She works at an Am@zon distributinon center in their city and this is their busy time of year, so they paid her double time and a half to work that day. I think Dad was probably happy to just stay home, anyway. He's always been kind of a hermit. He enjoys his six-acre property because no one else lives close by and he's got plenty of privacy.

I got Ayumi's newest album "Secret" yesterday and so far there are four songs on it I really like. In fact, here is a link to my favorite called Until that day...if you want to check it out (I uploaded it to Yousendit.com). I heard about this album several months ago, if you recall, so I've been eagerly waiting to hear it. A new video for one of the new album songs is supposed to be on TV in Japan today, too, but I haven't found it online anywhere yet.

B came home with a surprise for me on Friday - a new flat-screen monitor! You may recall that my old monitor seemed to be dying because it suddenly got blurry, and that was months ago now. I've just kept using it, hoping it wouldn't die on me while I was working. Everything looks so sharp and clear with this new monitor. It's soooo much better. I'd had to turn my resolution way down on the old monitor, but now I have it on 1280 x 1024 and everything is much smaller but crystal clear.

B is making an appointment to get his hair cut on Friday so I may be going with him, if the stylist has time for me, too. We'll see. I may have much less hair in a few days.