Haircut
2006-11-30 - 9:18 p.m.

B called to make appointments for us to get our hair cut the day before yesterday and the hairdresser's only chance to see us this week was Wednesday morning, so I ended up getting my hair cut yesterday instead of tomorrow.

Since I bug people to see pictures of their new haircuts, here's a picture of mine:

B took several pictures of me and this was the only one I liked. :P You can't see the waviness as much from the front, anyway.

Adding in layers really brings out the natural wave in my hair, though I admit I did have to work at it a little with some product and a diffuser. I may add in a bit more layering at the top and possibly trim more off the total length, because for some reason, the bottom layer doesn't have any wave to it. Used to be the sides didn't have any wave, either; it was only the back. So maybe one day it will work it's way to that bottom layer, too.

No news on the lipo progress. I still look the same. I'm still trying to roll/massage out this weird lump on my right hip (did I mention this?) but I haven't noticed any difference in that yet. I'm still sore in a lot of places, too. Like, sore to the touch. I don't get that ripping feeling in my inner thighs very often, but it does still happen occasionally after I've been laying or sitting still for a long while.

When I get out of bed in the morning my stomach is almost completely flat, but then my swelling increases throughout the day and the flatness goes away. :( Good news is, it never gets as big as it was pre-lipo.

Some of the people on this lipo message board that I frequent talk about wearing their garment for months and months after their surgery, and I don't know how they stand it. I couldn't wait until I could stop wearing mine, but some of these women seem to be addicted to theirs. I don't get it. I guess they like how they look better with it on, because it sucks you in like a girdle.

Well, I'll have to stop here because my right hand is complaining about all the typing I did today.