A new co-worker
2006-12-29 - 6:29 p.m.

Mel, did you see the note I left in your comments?? I'm trying to get in touch with you!

I got some pretty exciting news from someone who was looking to start working from home, like me. Someone contacted me asking how to apply with the company I work for, because apparently the email address for submitting your resume wasn't working. I contacted my division manager and asked if there was another email address I could give to this person, and she said I could give out hers. So I sent this info to the person wanting to apply, she applied, got an answer right away inviting her to take their test, took the test, passed and is now hired! This all happened with just the last two days.

I told her not to expect an answer back right away because they've been so busy, but she got her initial answer from them within 10 minutes! That really surprised me.

Anyway, I'm psyched that I was able to help her get this job, and I hope she likes it as much as I do. I know somebody else who would probably like this job, too. (Check your email!)