Ken Hirai
2007-01-05 - 8:12 p.m.

I had a dream about this guy last night:

Ironically, a new video of his was online today (not this one...it's not on Youtube yet). He was interviewed on CNN International during the same week Ayumi was. He mentioned in his interview that, because he doesn't look very Japanese, often people will come up to him and try to speak English with him. He really doesn't look Japanese, and he's tall, too. Unusual for an Asian guy. Check out the video. <3 <3 <3 B can't stand this guy's voice.

I've been talking with several people recently who are interested in working for the same place I do. In fact, one of them has been hired, but I don't think she's actually started working yet. One of the others was in the process of taking their test and wanted some help with it, but I can't help her with the test! I really wanted to help her, but I want to keep my job more.

The good news is, this person also wrote to the company asking the same questions, so if they want her to know the answers they'll tell her. She was asking me because she knew I'd respond faster than they would.

B and I have been enjoying the little deep fryer he got for his birthday. At first we just used it to cook frozen fries, but then we decided to try fried chicken and it turned out great. The deep fryer came with a little recipe book that included a recipe for beer batter, which is what we used on the chicken. In fact, that's what we had for dinner tonight, but for some reason my tummy wasn't happy with it. We've had it several times and it never bothered me until tonight. Hmmm.

I got my late Christmas present from B's brother D the other day; it was a pair of battery-powered heated socks. You know how cold I always am, especially my feet lately, so these should be perfect for me. B was able to solder an electric power cord onto the battery pack so I could plug them in instead of using batteries, but when I tried them out after he was done...they didn't work. The thing is, I didn't try them before he made any modifications, so I don't know if they ever worked right or not. B was able to undo what he did, so now we'll have to get some batteries for it and try it out that way.

For now, I'm using a heating pad on the floor under my desk. I just put my feet on it while I'm working and it helps, though it only keeps the bottom of my feet warm. X(