Puzzles and stir-craziness
2007-01-14 - 6:54 p.m.

Since I have a hard time remembering things in order, I'll start with today and work my way backward.

Today was Sunday/Saturday (first weekend-day) for us so we've been kinda taking it easy. B has been working on his medical transcription school work and I did the laundry. B is getting pretty close to being done with his MT course now; I think he'll be done around the end of February or early March.

We went to a nearby park to play some frisbee and take a walk because it's so darn nice outside today. I'm not sure what the high temp was, but I'm pretty sure it was in the low 70s. Is this really January?

Neither of us felt like cooking tonight so we ordered some Chinese. YUM. We got beef fried rice, crab rangoons and Chinese doughnuts.

Right before the food got here I was emailing two of B's coworkers, inviting them to come over next weekend to play cards with us. I've been feeling kind of stir-crazy lately and in need of human contact, so I went to B's store twice last week to have lunch with him, but that only helped temporarily. In fact, after I left the store yesterday I was depressed for the rest of the day because I hated to end my short visit there. That's when B suggested I ask them to come over next weekend to play cards; then I can have something to look forward to. I thought that was a great idea and it really lifted my spirits, so I sent that email this evening. B is also going to ask N to come (I don't have an email address for him). Speaking of N, here's a picture of him when he was painting the ceiling in the den:

He's standing on the woodbox that B had built for us to store firewood in. That woodbox has worked out really well for us. It keeps any bugs on the wood trapped in the box.

B got a "Lost" puzzle from E for Christmas and we started putting it together just a day or two after that. It was one of the most difficult puzzles I've done because we didn't have much of anything to go on. There was only a picture of a small piece of the puzzle on the box because supposedly there was some kind of "clue" or "clues" in the puzzle about the show. We finally got it put together and here's what it looked like:

Once we finished it, we looked it over and we were like, where's the clue?? There was a lot of stuff on there that we remembered seeing on the show, but I really didn't see anything new, though there were some sections of the puzzle where I couldn't quite make out what they were supposed to be. The resolution just wasn't high enough or something. I don't know. Anyway, it was fun to put it together, anyway.

We put it together on the coffee table in the living room, and by the time we finished our backs and legs were killing us because it's not an ideal spot for a puzzle. We had to do a lot of leaning over, bending, squatting, kneeling, etc. B received another puzzle from someone else for Christmas, so he decided he wanted to get a card table and some chairs before we started on the next puzzle. We found just what we were looking for at W@l-Mart:

This second puzzle we're doing is an impressionist painting of a beach scene and there's a lot of blue sky that we're struggling to piece together now.

I haven't noticed any more progress with my lipo results lately. I definitely got a little smaller a few weeks ago, but nothing else has happened since then. I'm trying to be patient, but it's tough. I can't help but feel a little discouraged when I look through my closet and see mostly jeans that still don't fit. How in the heck I ever fit into them before is what I wanna know.

I stopped doing this for a while, but I'm back to counting calories and working out on a regular basis. I don't necessarily work out every day, but I do something 4 or 5 days a week at least. Believe it or not, I still have some sore spots from the lipo, mostly on my right hip/outer thigh. I still have some lumpiness there, too, so the plastic surgeon must've had some trouble in that area.

I could talk a little bit about how my shoulder has been bothering me recently, but that's boring. Nobody is interested in hearing me complain, I'm sure.

Even though I didn't really love Ayumi's latest concert, I may make a new animated gif from parts of it. Just something fun I like doing. I've been feeling so bored lately; I need something fun to do.