Aika (Elegy)
2007-01-06 - 9:42 p.m.

Here's the video for the song I mentioned yesterday. It's up at Youtube now:

Unfortunately I couldn't find a translation of the lyrics, so I can't say what the song is about, but it has a beautiful melody. The video is kinda weird, though.

That person who asked me for help on the test yesterday wrote me again today and apologized. She said one of her friends told her asking for help like that was considered cheating and she hadn't though of it that way at the time, so she wanted to say sorry for putting me in that position. She went ahead and did the test and sent it in, so now she's just waiting to hear how she did. That makes me feel better, because I really did want to help her and I hope she does well on the test.

I had been downloading Ayumi's Countdown Live concert from New Year's Eve and it finally finished this morning, so I burned it onto a DVD and B and I watched it this evening. I have to say, I was somewhat disappointed. She just didn't sound very good on most of the songs and she only did one song off her new album. She looked good, though, as always.

I heard from someone who actually went to this concert that tickets were 7800 yen. That's about $80! So expensive! But you can bet I'd spend that in a heartbeat if I were in Japan and able to go see her in person. *_*

Ooh, I'm wearing a pair of jeans today that were too tight the last time I tried them on, a few weeks ago. I guess there's still some shrinkage going on, though I can't really see it. B's mom got me the cutest hoodie and sweatpants set for Christmas and the pants are still too small right now, but hopefully soon....