Leave me alone, Ken Hirai!
2007-01-20 - 9:24 p.m.

My plans to have people over to play cards last night didn't work out. Only one person said she'd be able to come, but fortunately B was able to set something up for next Friday and everyone says they can come this time.

Thursday afternoon a couple of women came over from a real estate company to talk with us about selling the house. Basically, they took a look around the place and we talked about what else might need to be done before it's ready to sell and what kind of things the selling process will involve.

They said the house looks pretty good. All the painting and things N has done for us has really helped improve the appearance. They did suggest that we might want to get rid of the wallpaper in the kitchen and the foyer (they're old and dated) and replace it with a neutral paint color, like off-white or eggshell, etc. We'll probably do that...or should I say, N will probably do that. ^_~ My bathroom has some old and kind of ugly wallpaper too, so...that's something else to think about.

The women estimated that we'll be able to get $130,000 to $140,00 for the house, which would be fantastic. Ironically, one of the women lives right down the street from us and she said her house is the same floor plan as ours. I think it's pretty cool to have someone who lives in our neighborhood selling the house.

It was pretty exciting/nerve-wracking to talk with them about selling the house. They suggested getting the house on the market by February if we want to be out of here by April or May, but geez, that only gives us a couple weeks. I suppose the wallpaper situation could be taken care of in that amount of time, but something else they suggested was cleaning out our closets and basically packing up as much stuff as we could to make the closet spaces look bigger, and that's going to take a while. I'm thinking of my clothes closets, mainly. It'll take me forever to figure out what I want to pack away and what I want to keep out (and what I want to get rid of completely). It's hard for me to let things go, especially since I don't quite yet know what size I'm going to be wearing in the spring/summer. I'm not looking forward to this.

I had another dream about this guy last night:

Dude, get out of my head! Why do you have to be such a hottie?!