Just showing off
2007-01-25 - 8:50 p.m.

I had a dream the other night that I was in high school and dressed up for Halloween as a transsexual cheerleader. XD Basically I was just dressed as a cheerleader, but I had a fake mustache.

In that same dream I was in class and I asked my friend, "Hey, you're still coming over tonight to play cards, right?" and they all shook their heads "No." I was like, "WHAT?! When were you guys gonna tell me this?"

Fortunately, everybody is going to be able to make it tomorrow night to play cards and there's even one more person coming than we originally thought, so bonus! The more the merrier, I say. I haven't been feeling quite so desperate for outside contact recently, but I'm still really looking forward to tomorrow night (as my dream might suggest :P ).

Here's some stuff I made the other night:

The second-to-last one is my dream guy, Ken Hirai. I made these for the Bit T0rrent tracker site where I download most of my Japanese music and stuff. They have these banners on their site that rotate and I made some for them last year, then they stopped accepting new banners. But suddenly I saw some new banners pop up in the rotation and realized they must be taking new ones again, so I quick put these together. I think they turned out rather well, especially the first two. The pics I used to make them are all scans from albums. I used Photoshop for the text and shapes and stuff.

The tracker site has still not added these to their rotation, so I'll have to be content with showing them off here for the time being.

I'm hoping to get some pictures tomorrow night when everyone is here so I can put some here later.

Congratulations to Heather on your new job!!!!!! Looking forward to having you as a coworker!