Painting it Thicke
2007-02-01 - 4:05 p.m.

Since I accidentally worked an extra day last week, I took today off. This is one of B's days off, too, so we decided to do some painting.

We already had all the old wallpaper torn off in the front hallway, and last Monday we ripped out all the wallpaper in my bathroom. It peeled right off, just like the stuff in the hallway. I think the reason it came off so easily is because it the was the original wallpaper from when the house was built in 1972. There wasn't any other paint or wallpaper underneath it; just the drywall.

So after that on Monday, we patched up some spots with spackling in the front hallway and sanded them so it would be ready to paint today. We had to do a little spackling in my bathroom, too, but not much. N was supposed to come over and help us today, but we were supposed to have this big-deal snow/ice storm so B told him not to come. Turns out, we mostly had rain. Figures. So B and I did the painting ourselves. Actually, we just did a coat of primer, so there's still plenty of work for N whenever he gets over here. We managed to get our grocery shopping done this afternoon, and now I'm exhausted.

I tried to get people to come over again this Friday to play cars, but instead we were invited over to someone else's house for a Groundhog Day party on Saturday night. I think it's going to be all the same people we had here last Friday, except maybe a couple others I've not met before. I'm a little anxious about meeting some new people, but mostly I'm looking forward to it.

I just got the latest album from R0bin Thicke and I'm listening to it now. I've been waiting for this because I really loved a couple songs from his first album, but honestly...I don't like this album very much. Oh well. Here's my favorite song from his first album:

Too bad he cut his hair.