The party's over :(
2007-01-27 - 8:50 p.m.

I made another little Ayumi gif to use as my signature on the Ayumi message board I often visit:

I think the sparkling stars effect turned out well. I would've liked to try some other cool effects, but they limit the size of your signatures on this message board.

Last night was really fun. Everybody showed, though N was running late, and I think they stayed until around 10:30. We played 31 and everybody seemed to catch on pretty quickly, then we also played a couple rounds of Bullshit. They all said they had a good time and wanted to get together again, so I'm trying to set it up for next Friday night again. One thing I forgot to do (again) last night is take some pictures. I was just too busy having fun! At one point, I did manage to spill my water and it went all the way across the table onto N's lap, but most of the water stayed on the table and was easy to clean up.

B and were getting ready to leave for the grocery Thursday morning when B started picking at the wallpaper in the front hallway. Turns out, whoever put it up did a horrible job because it just peeled right off! We couldn't believe how easily it came off. We've also pulled some of the old wallpaper down in my bathroom because it's coming off pretty easily, too. So the good news is, we won't have to paint over this wallpaper. Unfortunately, there is some even older wallpaper under what was in the front hallway, but someone had already painted over that layer and it doesn't look too bad. There are just a few places that we'll have to sand before we paint.

The wallpaper in the kitchen is a different story, though. Someone did a better job with it and it's glued down really tight, so we'll definitely be painting over that. Bleh. While we were out on Thursday we stopped at H0me Dep0t to get stuff specifically to cover up the wallpaper, so I think we're ready to go with that. We're just waiting until N can come over and help with it (a.k.a. do it for us).

I made the mistake of asking for twice as much work this weekend as I normally do. They recently changed the routing schedule, which was a change for the better IMO, but I got a little mixed up about it. Used to be, I requested twice my usual amount of work for Friday so I'd have enough to do on Friday and Saturday (they're not open on the weekend to send it out then). But with their new schedule I'm now able to request my regular amount for Friday and then request any weekend work I want separately. So, not really thinking about this, I requested work for Saturday and asked for the usual double amount...which now means I have twice as much work for today as I really wanted. :( Doh!

The good news is, I have until Monday night to get it done, so I have two more days to finish it and I'll probably do some tomorrow and some on Monday. That means I won't really have a day off, but I can always take a day off next week or something. Gotta get used to this new schedule!

Another advantage of their new routing schedule is that now I can get started on my work as early as I want each day. Used to be, I had to wait until 11:00 a.m. or later to start because there's a 3-hour time difference with them being on the west coast. That was a real pain sometimes, especially if they were late getting my work routed. But now I can get started earlier and get done earlier AND that means they get the work back from me earlier, too. I'm sure that was the idea behind their new schedule.