Just stuff
2007-02-07 - 7:56 p.m.

All right, American Idol and Lost tonight! Whoo hoo!

Did you all see AI last night? What was up with that girl who got a second chance to come back and sing for the judges and did the SAME EXACT THING as she did the first time?

I told B, the judges should've said to her something like, "Just close your eyes, pretend we're not here and concentrate on singing without all the affectations." They did ask her if she understood what they'd told her, and she said yes, but obviously she didn't get it because she came back in and started up with those weird faces and strange throaty sounds again. Ugh. She better get rid of that stuff or she's going to be so out of there after the first cut.

Tomorrow N is coming over to help us get this painting done in the house. I'm not quite sure what the plan is, but we have to paint over the primer in the front hallway and my bathroom, and we also need a coat of primer over the wallpaper in the kitchen and then regular paint over that. We're not going to be able to pull down the wallpaper in the kitchen like we did in those other rooms. Whoever did the wallpaper in there did a solid job of it. But this primer stuff is supposed to make it smooth and so the paint will stick. We'll see. I don't know if we're going to get all that done tomorrow. Maybe with N here we can. If it were just B and I, we'd probably run out of energy before it was finished.

I haven't heard back from that woman who emailed me, asking me about my job and how she could get into it. I don't know if I'll hear anything else from her or not, but hey, whatever. I'll help her if she wants my help, and if not, that's cool.

I was reading through some threads on this message board today about the transcription company I used to work for back in 2005. I really did not like that place so that's why I'm not with them anymore, and according to what I read today, the same kind of bullshit is still going on there. I'm glad I didn't wait around for things to change because I would STILL be waiting. That place did not know how to treat their independent contractors right. I don't know why people put up with it. Anyway, it just makes me feel really glad that I left when I did.