My three favorite shows
2007-03-15 - 5:28 p.m.

I guess it's been a while since I updated here, BUT my left hand has been bothering me and after the important typing activities, like email, online purchases and, oh yeah, WORK, I haven't had a lot of oomph left. Anyway, it's doing better now.

It's been in the high 70s here for the past few days, so I think that's my sign to get rid of this wintery template. I have an idea about what I want to do but I haven't started working on it. And then there's the whole process of trying to upload the new template and inevitably working out the associated bugs. Hopefully I won't have as bad of a time as I did when I did this current template. Keep you fingers crossed for me.

Since I last wrote, B and I have decided to postpone putting the house on the market for a little while. I can't remember now exactly how we got started talking about this, but we just kinda weighed the pros and cons and the pros for staying here longer outweighed the cons. B is really close to graduating now and he wants to try and get an MT job while we're still here. We now have the house paid off and both of our cars are paid off (!!!) so even if it takes him a little while to find a job, our expenses will be manageable. B's brother has also agreed to keep B as a partner in the store, albeit a lesser partner (like, 10% or something), so B will continue to get capital checks every so often (don't ask me what those are) and our health insurance will continue to be paid for, too. Yay!

Who has been watching American Id0l, Surviv0r and L0st? L0st is such an intense show every week. I love it, but man, it gave me a headache last night! It seems like for every question that gets answered, two more new questions are presented. Anyway, I'm looking forward to seeing the full John L0cke story next week...or at least, that's what they said we'll be seeing.

What's your opinion about Sanj@ya on AI? I think he's a cute little guy and he has a nice voice, at least when I can hear him, but he needs to just sing out, you know? He seems so hesitant about just letting it out and really singing rather than whispering his songs. Having said that, I wasn't terribly surprised to see Brandon go home last night. He was a good singer, but...I don't know. He wasn't very memorable. Quite a few of the contestants have their own little quirks that make them memorable. I may not know all their names yet, but I know there's a bald guy, a guy with really curly hair, a girl who sounds like Beyonce, a girl who sings great but is extremely modest, a guy who sounds like Justin Timberlake, a heavy girl, a young girl with really curly hair and a guy who beatboxes. If you've been watching the show I'm sure you know which ones I'm talking about because these characteristics make them memorable, right?

Anyway, I enjoy watching the show and really admire these people for being able to compete under such intense pressure. I know I couldn't do it.

Well, the hand still isn't 100% so I need to let it rest a bit. Give me your thoughts on these shows if you watch them!