I left the house!
2007-04-07 - 8:21 p.m.

I guess I got finished with this new layout and then kind of disappeared for a while. Oops.

I guess there hasn't been much to talk about until now anyway. I actually got out of the house and did something yesterday. Today is N's birthday and B and I went to the store yesterday while N was working because they were having a little party for him. B burned a couple CDs for N and I made CD jackets for them. Here's what the covers looked like:

These were all jazz CDs. I made backs for them too, but they have N's name on them, so I won't put those pictures here.

Anyway, I had fun making those, so we all gave N his presents yesterday afternoon. While we were there, E whispered to us that there was going to be a surprize party for N later that night and we were invited. I wanted to go, but the only people I would know there would be N and E and P from the store, so I asked E and P if we could all three go together.

The party was around 8:30. N had been out to dinner with some friends and we were all waiting in the living room with the lights off when he got back and we jumped out and sang Happy Birthday. He seemed really surprised and kind of overwhelmed. This is his 26th birthday today, by the way. E, P and I were somewhat worried that we'd be the oldest ones there, but there was actually quite a range of ages among the people there.

Not that it really mattered, because E, P and I spent most of the time talking just with each other, but N was busy hanging out with his friends so I don't think it hurt anything. I had fun just getting out of the house, even though I had a headache by the time I got home. I like going out and being with people, yet it causes me anxiety, too. I'm working on that.

P's birthday is next Tuesday and B and I were invited to go to the local baseball team's opening game for the occasion, so I'm planning on going. It's probably not going to be very warm so I'll have to bundle up and drink lots of alcohol. :) I've already asked if I can ride with someone so I can drink enough to stay warm. It's one of the only things that gets me warm enough, seriously.

Uh, what else? Still haven't lost any weight. No surprise there. Oh, I downloaded a couple of Ayumi's concerts from last year, both of which I already had, but one was a better quality version and one had English subtitles. B and I watched the one with subtitles together and, even though we watched the concert once last year, it was like seeing a totally new concert with the subtitles. The really cool part was when she took some time out to chat with her band members in the middle of the show and of course, with the subtitles, we could understand what they were talking about. I know a little Japanese, but not enough to understand conversations. I can only catch certain words or phrases here and there.

Well, my hand is complaining that I've already made it do enough typing today, so I better stop here. Hope you all are having a great weekend!