Bag envy
2007-04-08 - 8:36 p.m.

I realized that I should've included one more picture over there on the left and that would be a picture of something like this:

I love bags, but they're so impractical for me because I hardly go anywhere. Not to mention the fact that all the ones I like cost an arm and a leg. I saw this bag on the back of one of my magazines though, and I just can't stop looking at this picture. *drool* It also comes in green, white and dark brown and is from Ban@na Republic.

Here's another one I've been oggling for a while:

This is one I saw in a magazine as well and I looked it up online just to see, for curiousity's sake, how much it was. (It's R@lph L@uren, btw.) Let's say it's way, way, WAY out of my price range. They want more for this bag than what we're asking for my car.

It's pretty funny, on the RL website they have pictures of all these young, college-age-looking people wearing/posing with their products, but most people their age could never afford this stuff. When I was in college I had to scrounge around under the floormats in my car for money to buy gas.

Anyway, I guess I can live without those bags. :) Hope you all had/are having a nice Easter Sunday!