Hang up and live
2007-05-07 - 9:54 p.m.

Here's another favorite from one of my favorites. This is Gackt singing Kimi no tame ni dekiru koto (What I can do for you):

And so you don't think I'm totally copping out on this entry, I'll talk a little about something else. I ordered my mom her Mother's Day. I got her this sweatsuit from Ch@dwick's but in yellow:

I haven't seen her in several years and every time I talk to her she tells me how she's gained weight, so I know she's bigger than she was, but I had no idea what size she might be. I emailed her last week asking for her sizes and then had to ask her again today before she finally told me. I guess she's embarassed and I can't blame her. Some medications she's taking have made her gain weight and she just can't seem to lose it (sounds familiar).

Today B started his training for his new job. He already had his new computer set up (did I mention they sent him a computer?) and then he had to spend some time on the phone learning how to use their software and whatever else. They gave him some things to read over before tomorrow at 2:00 when his training will continue. He gets paid for this training, too. He was told to keep track of any and all time he spends studying/reading stuff on his own and they'll pay him for that, too! How awesome is that?

E and I saw our movie yesterday afternoon and I did NOT get a headache this time. Yay! I thought I was going to have to beat up this guy sitting behind us, though (yeah, right). His cell phone rang twice, then he answered it and started talking! I turned around and said, "HANG UP!" then immediately regretted it because I was afraid I'd embarassed E. Fortunately, E didn't mind and nobody else there seemed to mind either, because they all laughed. She told me afterwards that she heard the guy and the woman with him pouring stuff into their cups, so they were probably drunk. Dumbasses. At least no one was kicking my seat.

We went to St@rbucks afterwards and I had no idea what to get because I never go there, so I just asked the guy what he suggested. He asked me a few questions about what kind of flavors I liked and then whipped me up something really yummy. I don't remember what it was. Some kind of latte.

Anyway, it was fun and the movie was good. That dude with the dark hair from The O.C. was in it. I don't know his name, but he was cute.