Past few days
2007-05-08 - 7:53 p.m.

I wrote an entry yesterday and then Diaryland ate it. Thanks a lot, Diaryland. I'll see if I can remember what I said.

Okay. B started his training for his new job yesterday. He gets paid for his training, by the way. He had to call in to the place at 2:00 p.m. and he spent a couple hours on the phone with his trainer. She helped him with some things on his computer (they sent him a computer...did I mention that?) and then she gave him some "homework" to be done before they talked again at 2:00 p.m. today. Today he was on the phone with her for three or four hours and he's been instructed to do some practice dictations when he feels ready, then turn them in to the Q.A. (Quaility Assurance) people to be proofed. The next step after that is to start doing some real transcribing!

I got my mom her Mother's Day present yesterday. I got her this sweatsuit from Ch@dwick's in yellow:

I have one in black that I got a couple years ago and I wear it all the time because it's so comfy. In fact, I got one for myself in purple, too. :) I really wanted to order this for her last week and she's told me that she's gained weight, so I emailed her to find out exactly what size she is, but she didn't answer me until yesterday...and that was only after I emailed her a second time to ask again. I can understand why she didn't answer right away because she's bigger now than she's ever been and I know that's a tough pill to swallow. Anyway, I guess her present will be a little late, but as long as it fits, that's okay.

The movie I saw with E on Sunday was cute. That dark-haired guy from The O.C. was in it and he's pretty cute. I don't know his name. Some idiot behind us in the theater had his cell phone on and it rang during the movie, then the guy answered it. I couldn't believe the audacity, so I turned around and said, "HANG UP!" then I was afraid that maybe I embarassed E. Fortunately, she wasn't and no one else in there seemed to mind, either, because they all laughed. Near the end of the movie this same idiot and his wife or whoever she was were getting really noisy and E said she could hear them pouring something into their drinks, so they must've been drunk. These weren't young people, either. They looked like they were in their 50s.

E and I went to St@rbucks afterwards and I never go there so I had no idea what to get. Their menu is so intimidating to someone like me, so I just asked the guy if he would recommend something. He asked me some questions about what kind of flavors I liked and then whipped me up something really good. Unfortunately, I don't remember what it was. The coolest part was that E and I both had gift certificates from P that we used, so with those everything came to only 35 cents. :P