Haircuts and stuff
2007-05-22 - 10:20 p.m.

Today is our 4th wedding anniversary. Yay! We celebrated yesterday since we were both working today and we went to see Spider M@n 3. I thought it was pretty good. Very cool effects.

B started his third week at his new job today and he got taken off proofreading already for his secondary account. I won't go into the boring details about his accounts and all that, but he and I were both surprised that he no longer will have his work proofread. That's very cool. He is such a worrywart, though. His initial reaction was like, what are they thinking?? Are they sure I'm ready for this?? I said, can you please just be happy about this? So I think that's what he's trying to do.

B and I are both getting our hair cut tomorrow morning. My hair has just gotten way too long again so I need a major cut and I don't think I can do it myself this time, so that's why I'm having someone else do it. Here's what I have in mind (the girl on the left):

I already have the bangs and this cut will get rid of a lot of old, damaged hair left over from the last time I highlighted and then colored over it. Hopefully the cut will work with my hair. Keep your fingers crossed for me.

So what else has been going on? Uh...geez, nothing much really. Just been working and B and I are trying to adjust to his new schedule. He doesn't start until noon, but I've still been starting around 10:00 a.m. I've thought about not starting until noon when he does, but I just can't sit around doing nothing for a couple hours when I know I've got work sitting there, waiting to be done. I've been trying to spread it out a little more during the day, like working out in the middle of the day instead of waiting until I'm done with work.

I gave up on the running, like I said, but I've still been walking on the treadmill and outside regularly. Most days I walk a very fast mile on the treadmill, then later on B and I walk another mile or so around the neighborhood at a more moderate pace. I've actually (knock on wood) lost a couple pounds, so maybe this is working. If nothing else, I seem to be feeling more energetic on our moderate walks. We walked on a trail in the woods on Saturday and I felt pretty good afterwards...instead of feeling like I was going to die, like usual. ;)