My wife needs some Vi@gra
2007-09-25 - 5:43 p.m.

I've got pictures from our trip online at Shutterfly so email me or leave me a note if you want to see them. I don't want to post the link here.

I made a new animated gif of...guess who...Ayumi the other day in honor of a new rocking video that she released while we were out of town. You can see it here. It's a pretty tiny one because I wanted to use it on the transcription message board as my avatar. You can also see her new video that I made the gif from here. The song is called Decision. She's cut off her long, blond hair this time. Well, I say "cut off" but probably "removed her extensions" is more accurate. I heard a rumor that she will be starting a world tour next year that will include a show in Vegas! OMG!!!! We are so gonna be there, and if we can manage to actually be living close by in Kingm@n by then, even better!

We finished painting the kitchen cabinets yesterday and they turned out pretty well, EXCEPT the paint doesn't seem to be sticking very well, even with the two coats of primer we put on underneath. We've given it plenty of time to dry, but I'm afraid someone's going to come in here to see the house, open a cabinet door to look inside and the door will stick and rip a big painted section off. Ugh. We also got new curtains for my bathroom and a new curtain for the sliding glass door in the den (still need to put that up). I painted the outside of the cabinets in B's bathroom this afternoon and he's planning to paint the inside sometime between now and next week, which is when we're supposed to be putting the house on the market (again). Hopefully we're really ready to do it this time.

We're going to have to clean, clean, clean this coming weekend. Fortunately my bathroom, B's bathroom, our bedroom and the living room are pretty clean already, but the tough areas are going to be the den and the two spare bedrooms.

I haven't gotten back into using the treadmill or anything since we've been back, but on the other hand I've been getting plenty of excericse doing this painting around here. I've been sore almost every day since we got home, but I don't think I'm actually hurt anywhere; just using muscles in ways they're not used to and they don't like it.

In an interview I transcribed today, a man was saying that his wife had been hurt in the car accident they were discussing. He said she'd been taken by ambulance to the hospital from the scene and the interviewer asked if she'd been released with any prescriptions. The man said yes, she'd been given a prescription for Viagr@. The interviewer kinda laughed and said, "Vi@gra?" and the man said, "Oh, no, sorry, I mean Vicodin." Der. Dude's got Viagr@ on the brain for some reason. It was pretty funny.