House is on the market
2007-10-10 - 4:37 p.m.

It's now been a week and three days since we got the house on the market. Our realtor came over on Sunday the 30th and had us sign the appropriate papers, then they came over the next day to take pictures of the house and put a sign in the yard.

Right away we had 5 couples come look at the house. One last Tuesday, two on Wednesday and two on Thursday, but none since then. I thought for sure we'd have some people come on the weekend, but for whatever reason, we didn't have any showings.

This coming Sunday is going to be our open house. Originally it was going to be last Sunday, but the realtor had a scheduling conflict or something. We've been doing our best to be out of the house or at least out back on the deck when people are here for a showing, so we were thinking of going to see a movie during the open house this Sunday. We're supposed to be gone between 1:30 and 4:30. So far I haven't seen any movies that I'm interested in seeing, though. Anyone see any good movies lately?

Speaking of movies, B and I watched Kn0cked Up this past weekend. I saw the previews for this movie a long time ago, before it was out, and I didn't think it looked like anything I'd want to see. But I'd been hearing how funny this movie was supposed to be, so I wanted to check it out. Frankly, I was disappointed. It had some funny moments, but mostly I just thought it was silly, juvenile and unconvincing. It was hard to imagine that this beautiful girl actually fell in love with this chubby loser guy. He had no redeeming qualities. And really now, how drunk was she to sleep with him in the first place? Gross.

I've just now gotten back to my exercise this week. With all this house stuff and constantly being on the altert for showings, B and I have been busy and stressed. The good news is, I quickly lost the 3 pounds I gained on our trip out west. Only 20 more to go. Actually, 10 would be good, too.

I don't think I've mentioned this, but my mom sent me a late birthday present that I got after we got home from our trip. She actually called first and said it was on its way, and she mentioned that her friend was coming down here for a wedding on Oct. 13 and mom might come with her so she can visit us. I said that would be nice, so she said she'd let me know for sure if she's coming or not, and...I haven't heard anything since. She'll probably call in the car on the way down here and say, "I'll be there in a few hours!" I wish she would let me know, but I don't want to ask for fear that she'll think I don't want her to come.

Whatever. We'll probably be cleaning to get ready for the open house the next day, but as long as she doesn't mind, I don't mind. We never did really clean out the two spare bedrooms. :P I mean, B dusted in there and straightened up a bit, but we still have a big pile of clothes in one room from the yard sale, and both closets have clothes, boxes and other junk busting out of them. On the other hand, the rest of the house has never looked better, though the cats keep trying to thwart our efforts by barfing and getting their cat hair all over.

B called me into the den yesterday to see this commercial that was on about a new fibromyalgia website. It's www.fibrohope.org. I checked it out a little bit and it looks pretty informative, though I didn't see anything there I didn't already know. I think after we move I'm going to find a doctor and just be totally up front and say, "I have fibromyalgia and I need help with three things; managing my pain, my energy level and my weight." Those are my biggest issues. Maybe I can find someone out there whole can help me with all three.

By the way, has anyone noticed the "hidden" links on my current layout?