I'm not 36 yet, dammit!
2007-11-03 - 8:56 p.m.

I guess it's been a little while since I last updated. Oops. I don't have any excuse, really. We haven't had any house showings to keep me busy this week, after we had about a dozen last week when the weather was crappy. Go figure.

I keep forgetting to mention this, but I'm now almost done weaning myself off Wellbutr!n. I only have three left and I'll be taking these last three 5, 6 and 7 days apart. I haven't noticed any bad side effects, really. I did seem to have a little bit of PMDD a few months ago for several days, but nothing since then, so it's been going really well. I'm a little worried about what will happen when I totally and completely go off it, but I think it'll be okay. I've already been saving money by not having to buy any more for the past several months.

I haven't talked much about this in a while, either, but the work for my newest contract is going really well, too. They've been giving me enough work that I've been working for them most of the time, which is what I want since they pay better. The work is a little harder/more involved than with the other contract, so I see why they pay more.

I've done so many Spanish-interpreted interviews now that I've learned a little Spanish. I don't want to go off on some political tirade here, but it's amazing to me how many people live and work in this country who don't speak English. I would never dream of moving to, say, Japan without knowing at least some simple conversational Japanese.

B has now passed me in speed and production with his typing. I kept telling him he would, but he didn't believe me. He does have an advantage that I don't, though, because he gets to use templates and things that provide lines of type that he doesn't have to type himself, so that saves lots of time. I think he's finally feeling like this is a job that he's good at and can actually make a living doing. At first, it seemed like he was worried he might be fired any day, even though he was getting tons of positive feedback, and now I think some of that feedback has finally sunk in.

I was expecting Ayumi's latest concert DVD to be released in October, because I think that's when it usually comes out, but so far I've heard nothing about it. She was on tour in Japan and other parts of Asia back in March, April and May of this year and they always film the last concert of the tour for the concert DVD. This is something I look forward to seeing every year.

We had a little scare with our favorite house out in Kingman this past week. Suddenly it wasn't showing up online as being for sale anymore, so B tried and tried to get in touch with our realtor out there. First she was out on vacation, and then when she got back she took a while to get caught up or whatever, so basically it took most of the week to find out that it IS still for sale. We've been talking about possibly making an offer on this house right now, before our house sells, just to make sure we get it. Technically we are in good shape to do that, since this house is paid off and we have no debts, but we are still being cautious. If we left this house here unoccupied and still for sale we'd have to find someone to take care of it, like mow the grass, keep the gutters cleaned out, etc. Plus we'd have to pay the full amount on our loan for the new house until this house sold, and who knows how long that would be. But we're still considering it.

Here's a funny quote from a transcript I did last week. I think this was an answer to the question, "What happened after the collision?"

"Just once everything happened, it was kinda, like, everything happened, and then I was just kinda looking to see, you know, what had happened."

Very informative, huh?

Last weekend I went over to the new M@cy's we have in town. I guess it's not really that new, since it's probably been there for a year at least, but it's new to me. I don't get over to that shopping center very often. I'd never been to a M@cy's before so I just wanted to check it out. They had some really cute things, but as expected, expensive. I saw some cute name-brand purses that actually weren't priced too bad, but I don't need another purse. They also had some cute loungewear outfits that would be great for wearing at home while I'm working, but I couldn't believe how expensive they were. I'm talking over $100 for matching pants and hoodie. Maybe that's not a lot for some people, but I don't think you should have to pay more than $25 for the whole outfit. :) I guess if it were still 1990 or something that would be the case.

I remember when phone calls were a dime. I used to take 50 cents to the bowling alley when I was on the school bowling team; 25 cents for a soda and 25 cents for a bag of chips from the vending machines. I remember scrounging around for change in my car to get gas for 99 cents a gallon when I was in college. Of course, I was only making $4.25 an hour then, too.

I had a dream the other night that I told someone I was 36 when asked how old I was. I'm only 35. WTF??