Stuff going on here
2007-12-15 - 5:52 p.m.

We got a Christmas card from my dad and his wife yesterday and my name was spelled wrong on the front of the card (it was a printed label). I said to B, "Is dad getting so old now that he forgot how to spell my name?" and B said, "He was probably just too lazy to change it." Sure enough, when I opened the card, dad had written inside, "Sorry your name is spelled wrong on the label. I was too lazy to change it." ^_^

B and I sent off some Christmas cards the day before yesterday, but I still have a few more that I need addresses for. We got the cards sent out and finished our Christmas shopping the next day, so now we can sit back, relax and look forward to the fun stuff. Not that I hate shopping or sending out cards, but you know what I mean; it's a relief to have that stuff taken care of.

We got some things for ourselves while we finished our shopping. I had ordered a DVD for E from Am@z0n and the shipping was going to be, like, $5 or something. But they were offering free shipping if I spent $5 more, so I figured I'd either spend $5 on shipping or on something for myself, so I found a book I wanted and added that to the order. :P B and I had been saying how we always get these yummy things for everyone else from Hick0ry F@rms each year and we never get any of it, so this year we included something for ourselves in our order.

We got a call this afternoon saying that someone is scheduled to look at the house tomorrow between 2:30 and 4:00. Our realtor said that anyone looking at houses this time of year is serious and we should do all we can to make them feel comfortable, so I'm hoping we can be out of the house. It's gotten really cold, so I don't think we'll be going for a walk, but I'm thinking maybe we can do our grocery shopping then instead of in the morning, like usual. I don't want to hear any shit about our neighbors' houses this time, either. THIS house is for sale, not the ones nextdoor!

I recently watched the movies Rocky I, II and III. I'd never seen Rocky I and II, but I saw Rocky III probably a dozen times when it was on HBO when I was a kid. I'm glad I waited until now to watch the first two movies because I don't think I would've liked them had I seen them when I was younger. I really enjoyed them now. I enjoyed seeing Rocky III again, too, but it wasn't what I expected.

Since I'd seen it so many times as a kid, I expected that I'd remember most of it, but I didn't. In fact, I DIDN'T remember most of it; it was like I was seeing something I'd never seen before, except I did remember how it ended. I was 11 or 12 when I saw it originally, so I guess you can forget a lot in 23 or 24 years. I don't think I really understood much of it then either, so I'm sure that how something to do with it. Anyway, they were all fun to watch, and I especially enjoyed Rocky I and II. Two thumbs up from me.

We had about a week of really warm weather here and B and I were taking walks outside with no coats on. In fact, twice B had shorts on and I had capris on once. But today the temperature has really dropped. I went out to get the mail and it was lightly drizzling and I could see my breath. I hate this kind of weather. It's cold, but not cold enough to have snow, just rain. But still I'm glad for the rain because we sure need it around here. I heard on the news yesterday that North Carolina is the dryest state in the country right now. I thought for sure that would've been Georgia, because I know Atlanta is having a horrible drought, but I guess not.

Here are a couple of quotes from a transcript I did yesterday that tickled my funnybone:

"She wasn't moving and she wasn't stopped."

"She was kind of a little big girl."