Fibro sucks
2006-01-26 - 10:41 a.m.

I was feeling ambitious yesterday morning I guess, because I decided to get on the treadmill before I started my work for the day. Apparently this is not what my body wanted because I felt horrible afterwards. I never felt quite up to par the rest of the day, either. I got the amount of work I requested and it took me way longer than usual to finish it. I was just finishing up at 8:00 when American Idol came on and by that time my legs, arms, shoulder and hands were aching pretty bad.

I think I've been having a fibromyalgia flare since right after Christmas. Seems like when I go back to work after having time off is when they happen. Sometimes it's hard for me to tell if that's what it is or if I'm getting sick because a flare often feels like I have the flu - achy all over and no energy.

B stayed home from work yesterday because he wasn't feeling well so it's possible that I've caught whatever he has, but I doubt it. He seems to be feeling better today and has gone into work, so we'll see if he makes it the whole day. I hope he's doing all right.

I only got half the work I requested for today and I'm relieved because I still feel kind of crummy. I heard two new words for my list (actually one is a phrase) when I was working yesterday - "embackment" (embankment) and "all the suddenly." I like the latter; pretty inventive.