Just waiting
2006-02-02 - 12:57 p.m.

I'm bored. The person who routes my work forgot about me for some reason, so I finally emailed and asked what was going on. The apologized for the mistake and said I'd be getting my work in the next hour, and in the meantime I'm sitting here twiddling my thumbs.

Reminds me of my last job.

The new season of Survivor starts tonight! Yay! I wonder if I will ever get tired of this show? I've been watching since the first season and I'm still really into it. I've watched other reality shows and not liked them as much (The Bachelor, The Amazing Race, various stupid MTV reality shows) but the one that I really loved isn't on anymore - Extremem Makeover. I guess Extreme Makeover - Home Edition is still on, right? But I'm not into that show. The Swan was pretty good too, but that's not on anymore either.

Uh...not much else going on so far today. B is home studying today and he has the space heater in the livingroom with him. We have two space heaters; one is in the computer room to keep me warm while I work and the other is in the den so it will be warm in there when I take breaks. So since B has the one that's usually in the den it's too cold for me to go in there and watch TV while I'm waiting for my work. I tried it for a little while but I just got too cold. We're trying to save money on our heating bills by using these spaces heaters and so far it does seem to be helping, but still I can't wait until winter is over. I miss the days when I was working in shorts, a t-shirt and bare feet.