I don't know
2006-02-07 - 10:53 a.m.

Looks like I'm going to have another busy day today because I have plenty of work, but I have a little time to write here before I get started.

I forgot to say last week that the book stand B ordered for me came. I've been using to read The Tokaido Road and it works great! It holds the book and holds the pages open so no more shoulder and neck pain for me. I also used it as a TV tray last night when we had dinner in the den and it worked well for that, too. I don't know if I mentioned this already, but B also ordered some new headphones for me and they came yesterday. I was having trouble hearing the audio clearly while working if either the space heater was on or B was in the same room typing. The new headphones are like earplugs with headphones inside so they make a tight seal around your ear and block a lot of external noise. I tried them yesterday with the space heater on and at one point I thought the space heater had gone off because I couldn't hear it anymore. I could barely hear the sound of my own typing too, so I think they'll be a huge help when I'm working.

B and I totally forgot the superbowl was on yesterday. After the Panthers lost in the playoffs we pretty much lost interest. I usually like to watch the superbowl commercials but I even forgot about that. I don't even know what we were doing on Sunday afternoon/evening. Probably watching stuff we had recorded.

B's nephew, who is due to come visit next week, called here Saturday afternoon and we were in the middle of watching something so B didn't answer the phone. His nephew didn't leave a message so we didn't know what the call was about. Yesterday B called him back to see what he wanted and it turns out that his nephew was actually here in town with his girlfriend when he called on Saturday! When B told me this I was like, "What?! Why were they in town when they're already planning on coming down next week?" B didn't really know but he suspects that his nephew's girlfriend wanted to come down and get more acquainted with this city. (I thought that's why they were coming next week, but whatever.) It's not like they just had to drive over from the next town or something - this was like a six hour trip to get here. I don't get it, but maybe a six-hour car trip isn't a big deal to them at their age.

At least they called first and didn't just show up at our house, as has been known to happen with B's family.