Sewing and sales
2006-03-07 - 10:56 a.m.

Yesterday I tried my hand at using the sewing machine for the first time since right after Christmas. I had terrible problems with the bobbin thread breaking and got frustrated, hence why I didn't try using it again until yesterday. I had the same problems at first and again I couldn't figure out how to fix it, then B took a crack at it and it seems to working fine now. I managed to shorten the other sleeve on his jacket (I managed to get the other sleeve done back in January) but on my first attempt the fabric got all bunched up in one spot. So I ripped all that out and tried it again, with similar results, but not quite as bad that time. B seemed satisfied with it, so I left it.

Later on I tried working on some pants of mine that the waist is too big on, and I managed to get it done but I did a pretty sloppy job. I managed to break the needle while working on the pants because I sewed over the zipper. Oops. Guess I just haven't had enough practice.

Yesterday afternoon B went to a local computer store with his coworker/employee E to help her pick out a new computer. So while he did that I went to K0hls to see what they had on sale. They're always having some kind of sale it seems, and they usually give you extra off if you use your K0hls charge card so I can usually find some good deals.

I got a purse very similar to this one for half off:

I also got a cute newsboy cap for cheap. We went to T@rget on Sunday and that's where I had intially planned on getting a new bag and/or hat but I didn't like anything I saw there.

Oh yeah, I did manage to find that episode of Survivor online that we missed this past Thursday. I downloaded it Sunday and we watched it that night. Whoever ripped it cut out all the commercials so that was a nice bonus.

My work just arrived so I better get going. ^_^