More Ayu & Dad's B-day
2006-03-09 - 5:25 p.m.

New gif I've been working on:

This is Ayumi again (of course) but it's from an older video of hers for the song "Evolution," which is one of my favorites. She was working the little blond pixie haircut then.

So who will it be on AI tonight?

I predict Melissa and Kinnik for the girls and Will and Bucky for the guys. When I voted last night I again called everyone's number at least once to see whether or not I got through right away. IIRC, I got through on the first try only for Ace (shock) and Elliot, I think.

My dad called this morning and we talked about AI. I didn't know he watched the show, but he agreed with my predictions except he said Kevin will go home instead of Bucky, so we'll see. I know Kevin ultimately won't win but I don't want to see him go home yet. It'd be cool to see him make it to the top 12.

Dad specifically mentioned Elliot but couldn't remember his name. He called him "the guy who looks like a felon or something." Ha ha. I knew immediately who he meant.

Dad's birthday is March 17 and he said he got his b-day present yesterday, which was way earlier than I expected. My order confirmation said it would arrive between March 14 and 16 I think, so that was surprising. Dad is really into thrillers and suspense, so I got him two Jodie Foster movies - Panic Room and Flightplan, both suspense flicks. Panic room was on TV one day last week and I watched 10 or 15 minutes of it while I was waiting for B, and it was so intense that my heart was pounding. I had to talk myself down before my heart just busted out of my chest. If you've seen the movie, it was the part where she runs out of the room for a minute to try to get her cell phone. The whole scene was in slow motion and it made it 100 times more suspenseful.

So I figured that movie would be right up Dad's alley. I remembered the other movie Flight Plan and decided to get him both just in case he'd seen one of them already. He told me today that he hadn't seen either, so even better!