Pain in the back
2006-04-18 - 10:41 a.m.

B has been having a problem with his back for the past week or so. He's been trying to work it out himself and some days it seems to be getting better, but then the next day it will feel bad again, like today. So finally he's decided to go see my chiropractor. B has actually met my chiropractor, because he's a customer at B's store, but B has never had any work done by him. I kind of enjoy going to the chiropractor because it's relaxing, so at the very least maybe it will help B to relax. I hope it does more than that, though.

Fortunately for B, the kid that he hired part-time (N) will be there today so B won't have to do any lifting or much moving around. And hopefully the chiropractor will be able to see him some time today. N was here at the house yesterday doing some painting on the outside of the house and he also trimmed a bush in the backyard that was out of control. N originally came over and did some painting last November and also raked the leaves. He's been a huge help to us because frankly, we hate doing that sort of stuff. N is young and strong and needs to money, so everybody wins.

I woke up sometime very early this morning feeling nauseous for some reason. I thought about getting up and getting something bland to eat like toast or something, but the thought of eating anything made me feel even more nauseous, so I just layed there in bed and fortunately I feel back to sleep in just a few minutes. But then I woke up twice later on with restless leg feelings. I would almost rather be in pain than have restless leg going on, but fortunately I wasn't awake for very long either time. I was really groggy when we got up this morning, though.

I finally have my period over and done with, after it went on for two weeks. Ugh. What a pain. BUT the good news is that I never did have any really bad cramps like I did last month. I was so afraid that was going to happen again.

It's about time for my work to be routed so I'll stop here so I can check. Hope everybody had a great Easter weekend!