Idol predictions and stuff
2006-04-19 - 10:37 a.m.

B was able to see the chiropractor yesterday at 2:45 so after the appointment he just came home for the day. He said the chiropractor got a huge pop out of his lower back and he immediately felt some relief, though he's still sore today. It remains to be seen whether he'll be feeling better or worse later.

I got really aggravated last night because I got an email from my work saying that they never got an invoice from me for this past pay period and it was due by this morning. The problem is, I never got what I needed from them to create the invoice, so I was freaking out thinking that maybe I had gotten it but accidentally deleted it or something. I've since concluded that I never did get it, but fortunately they sent what I needed this morning and I got the invoice sent back to them in plenty of time.

The possibility of not getting paid on time isn't what bothered me; I was upset mostly because I don't want them to think I'm slacking by not sending my invoice in on time. Why should I even care? They're the ones who screwed up here, not me, but I hate being late or getting things in late, and I've never been late turning my work in (even though they do allow for that by paying you less the later you get it in).

B asked me this morning who I think will be in the bottom three on AI tonight. We both agree that Ace would be one of them but we never came to any conclusion about the other two. I have a feeling one of them will be Elliot, even though I really don't want it to be him, and maybe Paris, even though she did really well last night.

My prediction is Chris will win and Catharine will be in second place. It would be nice if Elliot came in third but I doubt he will - I think most people don't like him as much as I do.

I thought Taylor did really well last night too, but I just don't see him getting much farther. He's a great singer and performer but he's just not the American Idol, IMO. We'll see!