Getting out
2006-04-22 - 9:58 a.m.

Yesterday I actually got out of the house twice. Twice in one day. Whoo! I was getting low on coffee and I needed B to go with me to the place where we get it because he has a card where we get some free coffee after so many purchases, so I met him at his store when it was time for him to get off. He ended up working for another half hour after I got there, which I kind of expected, and really it was fine with me because I got to hang around and have some human interaction for a while.

After we got the coffee we came home for a few hours, then we went back out to go to B's brother's art show thing. There were actually several artists displaying their work in this gallery, which we didn't expect, so the place was packed. B's brother had three of his abstract paintings on display. The acoustics in this gallery were horrible and as it got more and more crowded it was nearly impossible to talk to anyone without screaming. Nonetheless, I enjoyed going and I wish we could've stuck around longer, but B's back was starting to bother him. His back is doing much better, but it's still not 100%.

The artwork on display was just okay, IMO. What I enjoyed most was people-watching, meeting several people that B knows and just being out of the house in a social situation. I was kind of spoiled by that yesterday and now I want to go somewhere today, too. I don't have anywhere to go though, and I have work to do anyway. :(

Speaking of work, I've been struggling lately - not with the work itself, but with my body while trying to do the work. Yesterday morning after about 45 minutes of typing my hands, arms and legs were very stiff and achy. It felt like I'd been working all day but yet I was only just getting started, and that was pretty discouraging. Fortunately, since it was Friday and my work isn't due until Monday morning, I stopped after that 45 minutes and didn't do any more work until we got back from getting the coffee. Then I only worked for maybe an hour and a half and that was it for the day.

I woke up today with my legs already aching so I just went ahead and took some pain meds after breakfast. They do help me feel better and enable me to work, but I feel like I've been taking way too many of them lately. I don't like having to take them every day just to be able to get my work done, but that's the way it's turning out to be.

Hopefully this is just another flare or whatever and it will calm down eventually. At least I haven't been feeling real tired lately, but geez, can't I not feel tired AND not be in pain at the same time?

So my boy Elliot wasn't even in the bottom three on AI this week. Whoo hoo! That was very cool. But what in the heck was Chris doing in the bottom three? He is the last person I would've predicted to be in the bottom three, and the only thing I can figure is that people assumed they didn't need to vote for him because he's popular and doing well. That's what I was thinking; I voted for Elliot because I figured he needed votes and I've never voted for Chris, even though I like him, because I figure he gets enough votes from other people.

Unless Chris does really poorly this coming week, I predict he won't be in the bottom three. I think his fans will make sure that doesn't happen again.