Surprise stuff and lipo info
2006-05-09 - 11:05 a.m.

I got my Ayumi concert items from Martin yesterday!

This is me holding two Ayumi figurines and a cell phone strap, and I'm wearing the tour jacket. The jacket and the cell phone strap are the two things I asked for, but he surprised me by sending me the two figurines, a keychain, a booklet and some streamers from the concert and a DVD of various Ayumi stuff that he made me. I sent him this picture yesterday to tell him I got the stuff.

My hand has been feeling much better and I actually did some typing (nothing intensive; just chatting) over the weekend without the compression glove on and my hand felt fine.

B and I did some research on plastic surgeons in the area last night and we found three that are each only 5-10 minutes away. B then called a friend of his who he thought might know the inside scoop on these surgeons, because she has a lot of contacts through her business, and sure enough she knew of all three of them and had even had some reconstructive work done by one of them. The next step is to make an appointment for a consultation.

I've been looking at various message boards and other sites with info on liposuction over the past few days and I'm getting more and more excited about it. I really think is going to work out great.