Taylor is it
2006-05-24 - 10:45 p.m.

Well, Taylor won!

I enjoyed seeing all 12 Americ@n Id0l finalist performing on the finale tonight (especially Elliott, of course) and it was a nice surprise to see Clay on the show. Wow, does he look different! I thought that poor little geeky-Clay-wannabe was gonna pee his pants when he turned around and saw the real Clay standing behind him. Too funny.

Did anyone notice they didn't include Idol winners Rueben and Fantasia in the show? Hmmm.... Oh, and it was nice to see Carrie, too.

Something really weird happened when the second half of the show started at 9:00 p.m. We were watching the show in HD on the Fox HD channel and at 9:00 after the commercial break, suddenly they started the show over again from the beginning. At the bottom of the screen it said "Recorded from an earlier broadcast" or something like that. We puzzled over that for a minute or two, then I suggested we check the regular Fox station to see if it was the same, and when we did, that channel was showing the live show. We waited a minute or two, then tried the HD station again and then THAT was back to the live show again. Totally bizzare. So we ended up missing a few minutes at the beginning of the second half. I think we missed Carrie performing.

Anyway, tomorrow is the big day! Well, okay, not THE big day. Hopefully that will be in a month or so. But tomorrow is the precursor to the big day, when I get to find out just what kind of lipo, if any, I can have done. Yay! B is going to the consultation with me since this is his present to me, but also to help me remember to ask certain questions and so he can check out the doctor. I'm glad we're going together. We make a good team, kind of like good-cop, bad-cop. XD

I'm going to stop here because my hand is bothering me a lot today. :( B did some rolfing on it earlier this evening and it's feeling somewhat better, but it's distressing to me that it's hurting again. B thinks it should be feeling fine by tomorrow and I sure hope he's right. Fortunately, I didn't request quite as much work for tomorrow since I have that consulation in the afternoon, so that should give my hand a little chance to rest. And hopefully I can write tomorrow about how the consultation went. Wish me luck!